Todd Rundgren: A Wizard, A True Star


Todd Rundgren


Mike Brecker, Randy Brecker, Tom Cosgrove, Rick Derringer, Buffalo Bill Gelber, Mark "Moogy" Klingman, Jean Yves "M. Frog" Labat, Barry Rogers, Todd Rundgren, Dave Sanborn, Ralph Schuckett, John Siegler, John Siomos


Todd Rundgren

Release Date: 1973
Duration: 55:59
Label: Rhino/Bearsville
Catalog Number: RNCD 70864

The original release of this album came with a postcard to send back to get your name on the next project, as well as a Bandaid Poem by Patti Smith.

From the LP liner notes:
I'm sure you've heard this before,
but due to the fact that you can only
put so much music on a piece of
plastic before you start to loose some
of the sound, and due to the fact
that I have exceeded what is considered
the practical norm by at least 6 or
7 minutes per side, you will probably
want to crank up your Victrola as loud
as it will go to get the full enjoy-
ment contained on this here LP.

  1. International Feel
  2. Never Never Land
  3. Tic Tic Tic It Wears Off
  4. You Need Your Head
  5. Rock and Roll Pussy
  6. Dogfight Giggle
  7. You Don't Have To Camp Around
  8. Flamingo
  9. Zen Archer
  10. Just Another Onionhead
  11. Da da Dali
  12. When The Shit Hits The Fan - Sunset Blvd.
  13. Le Feel Internacionale
  14. Sometimes I Don't Know What To Feel
  15. Does Anybody Love You?
  16. I'm So Proud
  17. Ooh Baby Baby
  18. La La Means I Love You
  19. Cool Jerk
  20. Hungry For Love
  21. I Don't Want To Tie You Down
  22. Is It My Name?
  23. Just One Victory


Other References

Display Full Lyrics for A Wizard, A True Star

Lyrics v. 2.4.2
The Todd Rundgren Connection is brought to you by Roger D. Linder & The Linder Logo Rocemabra Web Services.